Making the most of it

(From the veranda at Porepunkah)

I’m not really one for feeling old or for being worried about my age.  But since turning 46 in February, I guess you could say I’m a little frustrated.  It worries me slightly that life is already half over. The point being that you only have so much time to make the most of.

Why couldn’t God have made it so we live forever?… on earth… in Porepunkah? Heaven can’t be better than this if heaven is what you believe in.

So when last night, at 46, I can smash out a lap of the point-to-point Nationals course (with Brendan reminding me that I’m not as fit as I thought I was) on my new bike (purchased because I can ride a bike well NOW and not in retirement), I thank my lucky stars and continue to remind myself to make the most of every day… considering there’s only about 46 years left.

Leave a Reply

