Several years from now, I will kick your arse – Hmmm… several?

Our day began playing with ice from the bird-bath (above) and finished playing with ice from the puddles (below).  So there was a fair chance we were going to be in for a pretty cool ride today.

Jack and I started our roll with a quick visit to Roger (at Jack’s request).  I think he was quite impacted by Roger’s death and opening of the trail last summer.  It was a great little moment where Jack gave thanks for having his dad, I gave thanks for having Jack and we both gave thanks for having mountain bikes and being in Bright.

We made sure we left some Nobby Nick imprints next to the roses then headed off to shred the trails.

This was Jack’s first ride in Bright on his new On One 26″.  After an initial bedding-in period, I was amazed at how well he handled it.  The other day he took great delight in finding this little gem on the right…

Today, I actually started to get a bit worried.  He’s not quite there yet, but far too often today I slowed to wait for him only to be given a “Come on dad – get moving,” way earlier than I expected.  I had planned to head out on my own after our ride to finish off with a hard hour on my own.  In the end I didn’t need to.

Two solid hours on the trails with Jack still going strong right to the back gate.  Very impressed.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Several years from now, I will kick your arse – Hmmm… several?

Leave a Reply

