Tour of Bright Perfection- 3/12/11

A picture tells a thousand words but I’ll have a shot at ten or so…  Bikes, sunshine, north-east Victoria, no wind, blue skies – perfect. Above is the Tour of Bright ‘A’ grade bunch heading up Happy Valley towards Rosewhite Gap.

I was on my motorbike today – with Glen shooting video for a short story on this years race.  I spent much of the day wishing I was on the pushbike enjoying the pleasure of such perfect conditions.

Not that I’m complaining.  I’ve had a wonderful day; enjoying the challenge of getting Glen in position to obtain the very best footage, watching the determination of hundreds of racers (including numerous 6am-ers), catching up with other 6am-ers and mates simply out enjoying the region on a casual ride to watch the race, powering up Mt. Buffalo on the FZ1 with Jack on the back getting as much of a thrill out of it as me!

I want this weekend to last forever.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Oh how I wish it was like this last weekend!

Leave a Reply

