More of the same; you’re bloody-well kidding me! – 28/11/2011

So I virtually rebuild my bike with all the bits I wore our or destroyed on the weekend.

I get up this morning and look forward to enjoying a relatively dry and clean MTB commute to work. A few sealed paths, a few kilometres of nice tacky trail… beautiful.

And then I find this…

Main Yarra Trail near Burke Road

… everywhere! Repeatedly, I was riding through water only an inch from my hubs.

I arrived at work rather… refreshed!

Bring back the drought I reckon.

Leave a Reply

