Help for the gravity – 12/10/2011

A long shot I know but I thought I’d give it a go anyway.

I’m racing the Gravity 12hr in a two-man for Team Cyclepath  (Bright shop) on November 5th.  It’s an endurance MTB race run out at Rosewhite (near that first climb in The Gaps loop – Stage 1 ToB).

Brendan and I are after a support crew (of at least 1!) to help us through the race which runs from 9 to 9 on the Saturday.  Brendan will have a tent set up and we’ll have the right level of equipment and food to clean and work on bikes and get us through the race.

I can offer accomodation on the Friday and Saturday night in Porepunkah with me.  Would travel up Friday night and probably back on Sunday.  If someone from Bright can help out that would be even better.

It’s a good fun event with a good level of competitiveness as well.  The males pairs category is the most competitive in the race.

If you can help give me or Brendan yell.

2 thoughts on “Help for the gravity – 12/10/2011

  1. Thanks for your advice re the SS mate. I’ll take that into account.

    I figure you can easily support two in a two man… I just want to do it easy! Sleep on my laps off whilst my team mechanice cleans and services the bike. You in?

Leave a Reply

